Trailblazers: JBSA Martin Hall conference room to be renamed in honor of first female USAF pilots; watch live June 29

  • Published
  • Air Education and Training Command Public Affairs

JOINT BASE SAN ANTONIO-RANDOLPH, Texas – Air Education and Training Command officials will rename the Martin Hall conference room during a virtual ceremony here June 29, 2020 at 10 a.m. CST.

The event will be livestreamed on the AETC Facebook page here.

Located in the AETC headquarters main building, the newly renamed “Trailblazer Room” will be dedicated to the first 10 female pilots of the U.S. Air Force who earned their silver wings in 1977.

The 10 women of undergraduate pilot training class 77-08 being honored, who will attend virtually are—Victoria K. Crawford, Mary E. Donahue, Connie J. Engel, Kathy LaSauce, Mary M. Livingston, Kathleen A. Rambo, Susan D. Rogers, Carol A. Scherer, Christine E. Schott, and Sandra M. Scott.             

Lt. Gen. Brad Webb, AETC commander, will be the presiding officer for the event and retired Col. Connie J. Engel, former class leader, will be the guest speaker.

Guests are encouraged to join virtually and celebrate these trailblazing women whose historical feats cultivated an environment of excellence for future generations of female aviators.