Columbus Air Force Base   Right Corner Banner
Join the Air Force

News > BLAZE Team members graduate from CCAF
BLAZE Team members graduate from CCAF
Fifty-six Air Force members recently received their Community College of the Air Force degrees here May 17 at the Columbus Club. The CCAF is a federally-chartered degree-granting institution that serves the United States Air Force’s enlisted total force. (U.S. Air Force photo/Melissa Duncan).
Download HiRes
BLAZE Team members graduate from CCAF

Posted 5/21/2010   Updated 5/21/2010 Email story   Print story


by Second Lt. David Maley
14th Flying Training Wing Public Affairs

5/21/2010 - COLUMBUS AIR FORCE BASE, Miss.  -- Fifty-six Air Force members recently received their Community College of the Air Force degrees here May 17 at the Columbus Club.

The graduates are as follows:

14th Civil Engineer Squadron

- Master Sgt. Jason Baty, Human Resource Management
- Staff Sgt. Kristen Denney, Fire Science
-Staff Sgt. Justin Fordyce, Fire Science
-Master Sgt. Darren Gause, Fire Science
-Staff Sgt. Arlene Harris, Disaster Preparedness

14th Communications Squadron

-Staff Sgt. Anedra Davis, Information Management
-Senior Airman Scott Hopkins, Electronic Systems Technology
-Tech. Sgt. Mark Shelton, Information Management
-Master Sgt. Samuel Thornton, Electronic Systems Technology

14th Comptroller Squadron

-Tech. Sgt. Anna Thornton, Financial Management

14th Flying Training Wing

-Staff Sgt. Natalie Contino, Social Services
-Tech. Sgt. Gary Gist, Safety
-Tech. Sgt. Martin Hardin, Aviation Maintenance Technology
-Senior Airman Athena Ljungquist, Information Systems Technology
-Staff Sgt. Joseph Roberts, Aviation Maintenance

14th Force Support Squadron

-Tech. Sgt. Angela Coleman, Human Resource Management
-Master Sgt. Heather Deckley, Social Services

14th Medical Group

-Staff Sgt. Cholanda Davis, Surgical Services Technology

14th Medical Operations Group

-Tech. Sgt. Ryian Caviness, Dietetics and Nutrition
-Tech. Sgt. Anson David, Allied Health Services
- Master Sgt. Joseph Edgell, Allied Health Services
-Tech. Sgt. Tarja Hines, Allied Health Services
-Senior Airman Kristine Lessman, Aerospace Physiology Instructor
-Senior Airman Amanda Montgomery, Public Health Technology
-Tech. Sgt. Mary Russell, Dental Assisting
-Staff Sgt. Demetress Wright, Dental Assisting

14th Medical Support Squadron

-Staff Sgt. Kristi Hales, Medical Laboratory Technology
-Senior Airman Bryant Johanson, Health Care Management
-Staff Sgt. Remy Leguin, Logistics
-Staff Sgt. Aubrey Mitera, Biomedical Equipment Technology
-Tech. Sgt. Erica Solis, Health Care Management

14th Mission Support Group

-Staff Sgt. Nichole White, Logistics

14th Operations Support Squadron

-Senior Airman Persian Jones, Airway Science
-Tech. Sgt. Timothy Minkler, Weather Technology
-Airman 1st Class Arlington Terry, Airway Science
-Tech. Sgt. Kenneth Zalesky, Aerospace Group Equipment Technology and Airway Science

14th Security Forces Squadron

-Senior Airman Heather Carranza, Criminal Justice
-Staff Sgt. Murat Elahi, Criminal Justice
-Staff Sgt. Aaron Ferguson, Criminal Justice
-Tech. Sgt. Jacob Hogan, Criminal Justice
-Master Sgt. Terry Meadows, Criminal Justice

186 Air Refueling Wing, MS ANG

-Staff Sgt. Samuel Schulz, Avionics Systems Technology

332nd USAF Recruiting Squadron

-Tech. Sgt. Michael Beutler, Criminal Justice and Human Resource Management
-Tech. Sgt. Mark Cisco, Human Resource Management and Information Systems Technology
-Senior Airman Jeremy Dame, Human Resource Management
-Master Sgt. John Dicara, Human Resource Management
-Tech. Sgt. Timothy Johnson, Mechanical and Electrical Technology
-Tech. Sgt. Kelly Phipps, Human Resource Management
-Tech. Sgt. Samuel Pruett, Criminal Justice
-Tech. Sgt. Stephanie Rucker, Human Resource Management
-Tech. Sgt. Alexander Sellner, Human Resource Management

48th Flying Training Squadron

-Staff Sgt. Charleda Meloncon, Aviation Management
-Tech. Sgt. Rebecca Nye, Aviation Technology

AFOSI Det 406

-Special Agent Mark Borcina, Criminal Justice

AFROTC Det 010

-Staff Sgt. Angela Manuel, Information Management

AFROTC Det 425

-Staff Sgt. Lisa Tkaczyk, Human Resource Management

In addition, Staff Sgt. Murat Elahi was awarded the BLAZE 5/6 Scholarship Award; and Tech. Sgt. Erica Solis and Sergeant Elahi received the Pitsenbarger Award.

No comments yet.  
Add a comment

 Inside Columbus AFB

ima cornerSearch

tabLocal Links

Site Map      Contact Us     Questions     Security and Privacy notice     E-publishing  
Suicide Prevention    SAPR   IG   EEO   Accessibility/Section 508   No FEAR Act